The Business of Opportunities

Yesterday, during a little video interview, I was asked what WooThemes meant to me. Initially I was a little stumped, but then said “WooThemes is about opportunities.”

My personal perspective & experience was my go-to when I said that, as WooThemes has created so many opportunities for me:

And that list can go on.

As I was thinking about all of this though, I realized that opportunities were at the very core of what we were doing at WooThemes too: we were giving our customers the opportunity to build better websites, quicker and more cost-efficiently. Our customers have the opportunity to build their own businesses around that and in that way, they experience the same personal opportunities that I’ve had with Woo through their own businesses.

I’ve always been a firm believer that a company that enables others to build businesses end up being recession-proof, as your products / services becomes an integral part of how others are earning a living. And that is what we’ve been striving to do: WooThemes Helps Build Businesses.

Today I can take that one step further and say: WooThemes Creates Opportunities.

 
133
Kudos
 
133
Kudos

Now read this

Reliving The First Dollar

Yesterday I was involved in the launch of Lunchbox, a startup that I have invested in and have high hopes for. Prior to launch, Lunchbox had signed up about 3000 interested and beta users, which gave us a nice, initial channel to look... Continue →